July 16, 1949: 100 years of mayors

Los Angeles Has En­joyed 35 May­ors in 100 Years,’ Ju­ly 1949. Since Fletch­er Bowron left of­fice in 1953, there have been six. Eric Gar­cetti will make sev­en.

Published: May 22, 2013
About The Data Desk

This page was created by the Data Desk, a team of reporters and Web developers in downtown L.A.

Readers: Find something newsworthy? Mention it here.

Or email a tip to doc­uments@latimes.com